UpStage open walk-through and swaray – December 3-4



UpStage is an open source web-based platform for live online interactive performance (cyberformance); logged-in players manipulate media (such as graphical avatars, backdrops, web cams, audio, drawing and text) in real time to create a theatrical performance for audience members, who require only a browser and standard internet connection. The audience interact with the players, the performance and each other via a text chat.

There will be an UpStage open walk-through on Wednesday 3 December (or Thursday 4th if you are in the front part of the world), and a Swaray will be held on Thursday 4th December.

The walk-through is for those who are new to UpStage and would like to learn the basic operation and features of the environment.

The Swaray is for those who already have some experience of UpStage, to get together and chat about UpStage, related projects, the concepts behind what we’re doing, and anything else we feel like – such as post 080808 thoughts, and thinking ahead to 090909 …

** Open Walk-through: Wed 3 December, 8pm UK time; Thurs 4 December, 9am NZ time. Find your local time here: tinyurl.com/5cu6br and email info [at] upstage.org.nz to request a guest log-in.

** Swaray: Thursday 4 December, 8am UK time, 9pm NZ time. Find your local time here: tinyurl.com/5ha5mx.

For more information about UpStage, visit www.upstage.org.nz