European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2014 – deadline 9 September 2013

Each year, Europa Nostra and the European Union reward the best of cultural heritage achievements. Through our European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, we celebrate excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and media. Through the power of their example we stimulate creativity and innovation.

The awards celebrate exemplary restorations and initiatives of the many facets of Europe’s cultural heritage in 4 categories, described below. Every year, up to six monetary awards of €10.000 each are awarded to the top laureates in the various categories.

Criteria for the assessment of entries include excellence in the work executed and preliminary research conducted, as well as respect for artistic, cultural and social value, setting, authenticity and integrity. Special attention will also be paid to sustainability, interpretation and presentation, educational work, funding and management…

Outstanding achievements in the field of heritage conservation and enhancement will be awarded in the following categories:

1. Conservation
2. Research
3. Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
4. Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

Application info…&utm_source=YMLP&utm_term=the+Europa+Nostra+website

The Voice of Cultural Heritage in Europe
Lange Voorhout 35
NL – 2514 EC Den Haag

Elena Bianchi
E eb[at]europanostra[dot]org
T +31 70 302 40 58
F +31 70 361 78 65